The Village At Marymount Celebration of Life Gala

The Village at Marymount Hosts its Eighth Celebration of Life Gala at Embassy Suites in Independence


For immediate release
February 22, 2017
News Media: For more information contact Ron Hollowell, Director of Media and Donor Relations, at 216-332-1751

Garfield Heights OH -- The Village at Marymount will host its eighth Celebration of Life Gala from 6 to 11 p.m. on Friday, October 6, 2017 at Embassy Suites, 5800 Rockside Woods Blvd N in Independence.

Guests will have the opportunity to bid on exciting vacation destinations and unique experiences during the live auction. The silent auction features items from Cleveland's sports, dining, travel, and entertainment scenes.

"We are excited to have our gala return to Embassy Suites, which is the site of our first gala in 2010," said Sue Nall, RN, LNHA, Executive Director of The Village at Marymount. "This year, as we celebrate the 10th anniversary of Villa St. Joseph and The Village at Marymount, it seemed appropriate that we host the gala at the same place we started eight years ago."

For tickets and sponsorship information, please contact Ron Hollowell at 216-332-1751 or visit:

About The Village at Marymount
In the Franciscan spirit of valuing the gift of life in all its transitions, our mission is to provide an environment of compassion, competence and the celebration of life to all entrusted to this community of care. The Village at Marymount, sponsored by the Sisters of St. Joseph of the Third Order of St. Francis, offers a continuing care community located on the Marymount Intergenerational Campus, 5200 Marymount Village Drive in Garfield Heights.

The Village is composed of Marymount Place, a three-story Dutch colonial with 104 suites, offering assisted living services; Villa St. Joseph, which opened in 2007 and has 142 suites offering skilled and intermediate nursing care, short-term rehabilitation; Memory Care neighborhoods; and Clare Hall providing hospice and palliative care; and skilled and intermediate nursing care to members of the congregation and the community.

EDITORS: For interviews, please contact Ron Hollowell at 216-332-1751 or .

Heartfelt Gratitude is Extended to Our Sponsors, Advertisers, and Donors from 2016

Lead Gift Sponsor
Cleveland Clinic

Diamond Sponsors
Creative HealthCare Consulting, Inc.
Mr. Joseph Scaminace

Platinum Sponsor
Mr. and Mrs. Jim & Lynne Filicko


Don and Pam Washkewicz

Gold Sponsors

The Fedeli Group

Bradley & Leah Knapp

Kurtz Bros., Inc.

Marymount Hospital

Silver Sponsors

Charles Schulz Building Company

Ganley Automotive

Mr. and Mrs. Dale & Dolores Lytkowski

Medical Mutual

Minute Men Human Resources

Sisters of St. Joseph of the Third Order of St. Francis

Bronze Sponsors

Robert W. Baird



Mr. and Mrs. Marc & Lisa Kotora

Mr. and Mrs. Drew McCandless

Remedi SeniorCare

Yours Truly Restaurants

Friends of SSJ-TOSF

Absolute Health Services, Inc.
Crossroads Hospice and Palliative Care
Herman, Gibans, Fodor Architects, Inc.
Mr. and Mrs. Drew McCandless
Mr. and Mrs. Jim & Jodie Varner

With the support of sponsors like you, auction item donations, volunteer efforts and the generosity of our guests, the Celebration of Life Gala becomes not only an event to help support The Village at Marymount but a night to celebrate the mission of the Sisters of St. Joseph of the Third Order of St. Francis.

Marymount Health Care Systems Board of Directors

  • Joseph DeRosa, Chair
  • Matthew P. LoPiccolo, Vice Chair
  • Dale Lytkowski, Treasurer
  • Carol Kenney, Secretary
  • Sister Jean Ehasz
  • Nicholas Fedeli
  • Sister Betty Gulick
  • Gerald P. Jarzabek
  • Bradley R. Knapp
  • Sister Anne Marie Luberda
  • David Vitatoe
  • Sister Marjorie White
  • Jeffry A. Myers, Ex-Officio
  • Richard D. Parker, MD, Ex-Officio

The Village of Marymount Board of Directors

  • Joseph Fornal, Chair
  • Christine Shibley, Vice Chair
  • Don H. Smith, Treasurer
  • Sister Anne Marie Luberda, Secretary
  • Sister Jean Ehasz
  • Jim Garnek
  • Sister Joyce Hollkamp
  • William D. Keckan
  • Frederic W. Misischia
  • Christine Schulte
  • Sister Marjorie White
  • Jeffry A. Myers, Ex-Officio
  • Richard D. Parker, MD, Ex-Officio

Development Committee

  • Jessica Chiano
  • Anthony M. Coury
  • Joseph Fornal
  • Ronald J. Hollowell
  • Sister Mary Alice Jarosz
  • Frederic W. Misischia
  • Jeffry A. Myers
  • Suzanne Nall
  • Richard D. Parker, MD
  • Stella Skaljac

Celebration of Life Committee

  • Mary & John Stamler, Honorary Chairs 2016
  • Marc R. Kotora, Honorary Chair 2015
  • Donald E. Washkewicz, Honorary Chair 2014
  • Bishop Roger Gries, OSB, Honoree 2013
  • Jim Filicko, Honorary Chair 2012
  • Joseph Scaminace, Honorary Chair 2011
  • Mrs. Dolores Kurtz, Honorary Chair 2010
  • Mary Bednar
  • Jessica Chiano
  • Jeannie Collova
  • Anthony M. Coury
  • Carole Coury
  • Lynne Filicko
  • Donna Galbraith
  • Ronald J. Hollowell
  • Sister Mary Alice Jarosz
  • Debbie Johnson
  • Lisa Kotora
  • Cindy Maglosky
  • Becky Manelski
  • Brenda Milanczuk
  • Jeffry A. Myers
  • Suzanne Nall
  • Donna Noble
  • Kim Pytlak
  • Nancy Recko
  • Christine Shibley
  • Andrea Ward
Back to Top button